Skincare Haul + Mini Reviews!

This is what happens when you watch too many skincare vids on Youtube.
IMG_0459 copy

Innisfree It’s Real Squeeze Mask in Black Berry + Laneige Water Sleeping Pack EX +Innisfree Green Tea Mineral Mist + Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum + Ren Glow & Go Set + Missha Time Revolution The First Treatment Essence Intensive + Bioderma Sensibio

I bought all of my Korean products from bhappywithme on ebay and she kindly sent me the Innisfree mask (47php) and serum sample (17php) for free! Yay! Unfortunately, I haven’t had a “today-is-the-day” moment with these yet so they’re waiting on my shelf.

Here are the products that I’ve tried:

Laneige Water Sleeping Pack (15ml, 285php): I couldn’t commit to a full tub because I still have my Origins Intensive Overnight Mask. While I like it, I think the Origins one blows it out of the water in terms of hydrating the skin. I would recommend this to oily-skinned gals who want to try a moisturizing mask instead, as it is non-greasy and feels really fresh and light. This would be great during the summer too.

Innisfree Green Tea Mineral Mist (100ml, 450php): This is my 2nd bottle! I like this better than the green one from Etude House, a cult favorite, because it isn’t as dewy. It hydrates and refreshes my skin and keeps dry patches at bay. I’ll probably buy another bottle after I finish this in a month or two.

Ren Glow & Go – Glycolactic Acid Renewal Mask & One-Minute Facial mini versions (20ml each, $22): I bought this through shopfromtheusa on Instagram. I haven’t used the one-minute facial one yet but I’ve really been loving the acid renewal mask. I leave it on my face for 15 min, wash it off and GLOW (like wow). My pores seem smaller and my face feels sooo smooth. I also really like that it doesn’t dry out my skin or make it red, like other exfoliating masks, and I barely even feel a tingle when I put it on. The effects last for 2-3 days, depending on how well I moisturize. The only qualm I have is the price ($55 for 100ml) and its lack of availability here.

Missha Time Revolution The First Treatment Essence Intensive (tester, 22php): What is this magical potion?! I was quite skeptical when I first used this because it looked and felt so much like water. However, my skin was brighter, smoother and more hydrated the next day. It also lessened my comedones even though it isn’t supposed to! I’m ecstatic that my skin likes this because I won’t have to try the SKII essence anymore. Muhaha.

Bioderma (250ml with travel case and cotton pads, 888php): I’ve gone through quite a lot of these and I always pick mine up from SM Beauty. I use it as a make-up remover or a toner, depending on the amount of makeup on my face. It weirdly smells like yeast and is quite pricey but its really effective. I’ve heard people rave about Simple, the cheaper micellar water, and that is next on my list!

SY

Leave a Reply

